If I Had Your Face

If I Had Your Face A riveting debut novel set in contemporary Seoul, Korea, about four young women making their way in a world defined by impossibly high standards of beauty, secret room salons catering to wealthy men, strict social hierarchies, and K pop fan mania Even as a girl, I knew the only chance I had was to

Afterlife

Afterlife The first adult novel in almost fifteen years by the internationally bestselling author of In the Time of the Butterflies and How the Garc a Girls Lost Their Accents n nAntonia Vega, the immigrant writer at the center of Afterlife, has had the rug pulled out from under her She has just retired from t

The Sweeney Sisters

The Sweeney Sisters An accomplished storyteller returns with her biggest, boldest, most entertaining novel yet a hilarious, heartfelt story about books, love, sisterhood, and the surprises we discover in our DNA that combines the wit of Jonathan Tropper with the heart of Susan Wiggs.Maggie, Eliza, and Tricia Sweeney gr

Truths I Never Told You

Truths I Never Told You From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant novel about the fault in memories and the lies that can bond a family together or tear it apart n nWith her father recently moved to a care facility for his worsening dementia, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home

The German Heiress

The German Heiress For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post World War II Germany n nClara Falkenberg, once Germany s most eligible and lauded heiress, earned the nickname the Iron Fr ulein during World War II for her rol

The Rakess (Society of Sirens, #1)

The Rakess (Society of Sirens, #1) n Meet the SOCIETY OF SIRENS three radical, libertine ladies determined to weaponize their scandalous reputations to fight for justice and the love they deserve n nShe s a Rakess on a quest for women s rights n n nSeraphina Arden s passions include equality, amorous affairs, and wild, wine soaked nigh

Untamed

Untamed In her most revealing and powerful book yet, the beloved activist, speaker, and author of the bestselling sensations Love Warrior and Carry On, Warrior explores the joy and peace we discover when we stop striving to meet the expectations of the world, and start trusting the voice deep within us Thi

The Glass Hotel

The Glass Hotel From the award winning author of Station Eleven, a captivating novel of money, beauty, white collar crime, ghosts, and moral compromise in which a woman disappears from a container ship off the coast of Mauritania and a massive Ponzi scheme implodes in New York, dragging countless fortunes with it.

The City We Became (Great Cities #1)

The City We Became (Great Cities #1) Five New Yorkers must come together in order to defend their city in the first book of a stunning new series by Hugo award winning and NYT bestselling author N K Jemisin n nEvery city has a soul Some are as ancient as myths, and others are as new and destructive as children New York City She s

The Mirror & the Light (Thomas Cromwell Trilogy #3)

The Mirror & the Light (Thomas Cromwell Trilogy #3) If you cannot speak truth at a beheading, when can you speak it n nEngland, May 1536 Anne Boleyn is dead, decapitated in the space of a heartbeat by a hired French executioner As her remains are bundled into oblivion, Thomas Cromwell breakfasts with the victors The blacksmith s son from Putney e

Code Name Hélène

Code Name Hélène This book is based on the life of Nancy Wake, an Australian expat who worked as a reporter for Hearst in Paris just before WWII and later as a spy for the British Lawhon throws readers into the middle of the action, as Nancy, under the alias H l ne, prepares to parachute from an RAF plane into Fran

Godshot

Godshot Drought has settled on the town of Peaches, California The area of the Central Valley where fourteen year old Lacey May and her alcoholic mother live was once an agricultural paradise Now it s an environmental disaster, a place of cracked earth and barren raisin farms In their desperation, reside

These Ghosts Are Family

These Ghosts Are Family An Entertainment Weekly, Millions, and LitHub Most Anticipated Book of 2020 pick A Rumpus and Electric Literature Most Anticipated Debut of 2020 pick A Ms Magazine Top Feminist Book Coming Out in 2020 A BookRiot Best Book Club Pick of 2020 A Celadon Books Most Anticipated Novel of 2020 A

American Dirt

American Dirt Tambi n de este lado hay sue os On this side, too, there are dreams n nLydia Quixano P rez lives in the Mexican city of Acapulco She runs a bookstore She has a son, Luca, the love of her life, and a wonderful husband who is a journalist And while there are cracks beginning to show in Acapulco bec